Winter Embroidery

Today in lovely South Yorkshire we got told that it might snow and honestly, I kind of hope it does! I’m really getting in the mood for Christmas and everything festive and snow would just make my day. Even though November is still “technically” autumn I’d say we can safely say it’s rapidly becoming winter.

One trend I feel is going to go strongly into winter is embroidery. It is everywhere, from dresses, jumpers and shoes to headbands, jewellery and so so many bags. I purchased a simple and effective jumper the other day from New Look for only £9.99 and I think it’s such an easy way to embrace this trend in a day to day wardrobe without feeling like your going a bit too much over the top.

dsc_1482

How pretty is it?? [insert heart eye emoji here] I love the detailing down the right arm, it just adds that bit extra. Paired with my all time favourite smart joggers, a pair of white pumps and a timeless DKNY white bag this outfit combines both sports chic and embroidery in one. A pairing that I would never have thought to put together a few years ago.

dsc_1463

If you feel like an extra layer is needed (today it would be absolutely necessary) then an easy leather jacket would work perfectly, or a big parka or padded coat would look super cute. One other way I managed to slip in an extra pop of autumn/winter colour was through a gorgeous berry lipstick, not too dissimilar to the colour of the flowers but a few shades darker so it tied in with the outfit well and brought the look together. Pair with minimal eye makeup for a fresh faced look.

dsc_1461

dsc_1465

dsc_1470

dsc_1478

dsc_1486

You can see this outfit in action in my Autumn Lookbook here –

Let me know what you guys think and how you might style some embroidery this winter!

Embroidered Jumper – could not find on the website so here’s a couple of similar things:

http://www.newlook.com/shop/womens/dresses/black-floral-embroidered-sweater-dress_388209701?productFind=search

http://www.newlook.com/shop/womens/knitwear/pale-grey-floral-embroidered-funnel-neck-sweater-_502782702?productFind=search

Smart Joggers – www.warehouse.co.uk/gb/clothing/trousers/crepe-joggers/026872.html?dwvar_026872_color=77&position=15&cgid=trousers#prefn1=refinementColor&prefv1=Black&page=2&start=15&categoryID=trousers

White Pumps – Primark

DKNY bag – DKNY Summer 2016

Leather Jacket – Zara aaaaaaages ago

x

Leave a comment